«

»

Route information for Amgen Tour of California bike race is online

Facebook Twitter More...

2014 Update: Route information for 2014 Amgen Tour of California that runs Sunday, May 11, through Sunday, May 18, can be found at the Spectator Guide at the tour website.

Here are the important links for the race. Click on the “Stage” to find the route. The “Map It‘ feature shows the location of the finish line.

 

Stage 1 Sacramento – SacramentoMap It  3:45 PM* Mens1:00 PM Womens Sunday, May 11
Stage 2 Folsom – FolsomMap It  | Public Parking Map 3:45 PM* Monday, May 12
Stage 3 San Jose – Mount Diablo State Park
Download Guide for Stage 3
3:45 PM* Tuesday, May 13
Stage 4 Monterey – CambriaMap It  3:45 PM* Wednesday, May 14
Stage 5 Pismo Beach – Santa BarbaraMap It  3:45 PM* Thursday, May 15
Stage 6 Santa Clarita – Mt. HighMap It  3:45 PM* Friday, May 16
Stage 7 Santa Clarita – PasadenaMap It  3:18 PM* Saturday, May 17
Stage 8 Thousand Oaks – Thousand OaksMap It  11:45 AM* Sunday, May 18

*ALL Finish Times are Estimates

 

2014 map

2014 map

Here’s the TV schedule for the Tour of California, as published on their website. Remember, NBCSN is also broadcasting the Stanley Cup playoffs, and hockey takes precedent.

 

Day Date Stage NBCSN Air Time (PDT)
Saturday 5/3/14 Amgen Tour of California Preview Show* 11 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. PDT on NBCSN
Sunday 5/11/14 Stage 1 presented by Visit California
Sacramento
5-7 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. PDT
Live on NBCSN
Sunday 5/11/14 Stage 1 presented by Visit California
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
2-3 a.m. EDT / 11 p.m-12 a.m. PDT on NBCSN
Monday 5/12/14 Stage 2 presented by Michelob Ultra
Folsom Individual Time Trial
5-7 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. PDT Live on NBCSN
Monday 5/12/14 Stage 2 presented by Michelob Ultra
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
1-2 a.m. EDT / 10-11 p.m. PDT on NBCSN
Tuesday 5/13/14 Stage 3 presented by Michelob Ultra
San Jose to Mount Diablo State Park
5-7 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. PDT
Live on NBCSN
Tuesday 5/13/14 Stage 3 presented by Michelob Ultra
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
10:30 -11:30 p.m. EDT / 7:30 -8:30 p.m. PDT on NBCSN
Wednesday 5/14/14 Stage 4 presented by Visit California
Monterey to Cambria
5-7 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. PDT
Live on NBCSN
Wednesday 5/14/14 Stage 4 presented by Visit California
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
10:30 -11:30 p.m. EDT / 7:30 -8:30 p.m. PDT on NBCSN
Thursday 5/15/14 Stage 5 presented by Breakaway from Cancer®
Pismo Beach to Santa Barbara
5-7 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. PDT
Live on NBCSN
Thursday 5/15/14 Stage 5 presented by Breakaway from Cancer®
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
10:30 -11:30 p.m. EDT / 7:30 -8:30 p.m. PD on NBCSN
Friday 5/16/14 Stage 6 presented by Crunchies Natural Snacks
Santa Clarita to Mountain High
5-7 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. PDT
Live on NBCSN
Friday 5/16/14 Stage 6 presented by Crunchies Natural Snacks
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
10:30 -11:30 p.m. EDT / 7:30 -8:30 p.m. PDT on NBCSN
Saturday 5/17/14 Stage 7 presented by Crunchies Natural Snacks
Santa Clarita to Pasadena
4:30-6:30 p.m. EDT / 1:30-3:30 p.m. PDT
Live on NBCSN
Saturday 5/17/14 Stage 7 presented by Crunchies Natural Snacks
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
11:00 -12:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 -9:00 p.m. PDT on NBCSN
Sunday 5/18/14 Stage 8 presented by Amgen
Thousand Oaks
1-3 p.m. EDT / 10-Noon PDT
Live on NBC
Sunday 5/18/14 Stage 8 presented by Amgen
RECAP and HIGHLIGHT*
11:00 -12:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 -9:00 p.m. PDT on NBCSN

 

Permanent link to this article: http://www.bikingbis.com/2013/02/13/route-information-for-amgen-tour-of-california-bike-race-is-online/

1 comment

  1. moscow hotel

    Aw, this was a really good post. Finding the time and actual effort to make a great article… but what can I
    say… I put things off a whole lot and never seem to get anything done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>